HIV Information

I forgot to mention this in my original post, but here at Red Ribbon Reviewers, we’re not just about AIDS awareness–in fact, that’s only half of our goal.  HIV awareness is the other half.

Thankfully, there are treatments and partial cures for HIV now available, so it’s no longer the death sentence that it was.  I am thankful that we live in a world where medicine is advancing so that there is hope for those afflicted.  In fact, people who are HIV positive can live normal lives nowadays…but that doesn’t mean there’s nothing you can do to help out.

There are already several charities that Steven left links to under HIV Information Links, so you may donate to the one(s) of your choosing.  I apologize for not pointing this out earlier, but like I said, I’m new at this.  It’s mostly thanks to Kevin Anderson, better known as Arthur Knowledge of the Quest for Geekdom, that I found this out, and hopefully I’ve remedied my mistake now.  If there’s something you want to add, or a video or something you want to contribute to this project, be sure to contact me!

Leave a Reply

