The first week!

Hello everyone! Well here it is, the first full week of the Red Ribbon Reviewers project being in existence and honestly it is amazing! I want to say a massive thank you to everyone who has joined in already and everyone who has spread the word about it so far.

If you notice to the side a little Twitter bar there, yeah, that’s the Red Ribbon Reviewers Twitter account. That’s going to be the quickest way to get updates on who’s in and what their latest videos or podcasts are. Otherwise, you could also check the Who’s In page and find new reviewers that way. I’ve still got quite a few emails to send to people, I’m taking my time with this as I am also working on my own reviews and moving at the same time.

Now I have had a few questions on where people can find red ribbons. Well, you may find one at a local store or cafe in their charitable suggestion boxes or one from your local AIDS organization. If you’re still stuck, there will be something for you soon. I promise!

If you are helping out or want to help out then remember: any amount of support you want to provide is appreciated and helpful. If you just want to wear the ribbon, great! If you want to do more than that? Super awesome! Go for it!

In the meantime, you know what you should check out? Red Hot. My videos in December will be focusing on some of their releases over the past 20 or so years, specifically No Alternative, Red Hot And Bothered (Thanks to Lorraine and Dustin for this) and Dark Was The Night. You can stream from their site so what are you waiting for? Go!

Thanks 🙂
Love, Steve.

Leave a comment